Welcome to Arklow & District Chamber

Arklow & District Chamber is an organisation that supports and promotes business in the South of County Wicklow.

Since 1937, Arklow Chamber has been representing the needs of the business community with almost 1oo member companies.

The membership comprises of a broad cross section of manufacturing, retail, tourism and other services.

Whether you are an established business or a start-up company the Chamber can assist you by:

Representing your business at local and national government level

Assisting you in networking, by facilitating networking opportunities

Providing your business with export documentation and Certificates of Origin

Giving you the “inside track” on developments in the area

Advertising your business on this site

Arklow Chamber is a partner in the unique County Wicklow Chamber the first initiative of its kind, bringing the four chambers in County Wicklow together.

The County Chamber , which represents over 600 businesses, aims to promote business in the county by lobbying both local and national government on the deliverability of infrastructure such as water, sewerage, road and transport schemes.

Arklow Chamber is affiliated to Chambers Ireland, Chambers Ireland represents 60 Chambers nationally, and 13,000 businesses.


Ann McGovern


Colm Byrne


Michael Allen;  Tommy Annesley;  Jimmy Dunne;  Michael Halpin;  Paddy Mordaunt;  Gerard O’Brien;  Donal O’Sullivan;  Tina O’Sullivan;  Donal Sheehan;  Irene Sweeney.

Project teams have been set up to examine particular areas. Each is led by a member of the Chamber Council but participation in each project is open to all.


Irene Sweeney/Tina O’Sullivan/Gerard O’Brien/Jimmy Dunne

Infrastructure &Planning

Paddy Mordaunt/Conor McCarthy/Michael Allen


Ann McGovern/Michael Allen/Lorcan O’Toole/Paul Ivory

Invest in Arklow

Ann McGovern/Michael Kenny

Membership & Communications

Ann McGovern/Donal Sheehan/Office Staff


Tommy Annesley/Michael Halpin/Deidre Bentley

Chamber Ball

Tina O’Sullivan/Irene Sweeney/Office Staff


Colm Byrne


Ann McGovern/Office Staff

Community Groups

Irene Sweeney/Tommy Annesley/Michael Halpin

If you wish to get involved in a particular area either contact the member involved directly or email the Chamber at chamber@arklow.ie

We look forward to hearing from you.  New members always welcome!